Things You’d Rather Be Doing #2

8 Apr

I know, I’ve been slacking on the blog. Sorry. I’ve been handling some real life stuff recently and I may have also been introduced to Supernatural and I also may have been crocheting. A lot. (Pictures tomorrow!)

Like my last post, this is going to be a semi-weekly thing. I’ll post things you’d rather be doing on a Monday and then when you get home you’ll have lots of lovely ideas.This week’s theme is a little bit crochet and a bit of everything else mixed together.

1. Crochet a crown: The pattern is in Dutch but it’s very detailed with pictures and simple enough that you could do this easily on your lunch break or maybe while you’re stuck in traffic (As long as you’re not the one driving!) It’d be a perfect gift for Mother’s day or a birthday! Also? It would be a great way to use up scraps!

2. Spruce up your back yard: With this awesome yard art! These up-cycled dragonflies would go great indoors or out. There’s no official tutorial but a great batch of pictures for inspiration!

3. Re-Vamp Your Wardrobe: Feeling like your duds are…duds? This tutorial is a great way to use what you have and get great results. Not just this link though, you can find lots of great things on Pinterest and other sites where people use magic (Because really, I don’t know how they do it, it’s a super power.) and take outdated outfits and get an awesome wardrobe for next to nothing.

4. Make Dinner: I kid you not, I made this a week ago and it is the easiest method for meatloaf. Ever. James loved it and raved about it for a couple of days afterward. It took me about 10 minutes of prepping and baked it for about 45 minutes. Easy peasy, lemon squeezy.

That’s all for this week’s edition of Things You’d Rather Be Doing! Have fun with your new to-do list!

If you’re curious to see what I’ll come up with in the next post, follow me on Pinterest!

5 Responses to “Things You’d Rather Be Doing #2”

  1. *Wisher* April 8, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

    Thank you for sharing the Pattern of the Crown Crochet. I will try it someday. It is so pretty.
    Have a good day ahead.. =)

    • Britt April 8, 2013 at 3:28 pm #

      You’re most welcome! Have a great day!

  2. livingono2forlife April 9, 2013 at 6:31 am #

    I think I’ll try that meatloaf magic trick! I wonder if you could copy and paste the Dutch pattern into a translator (altavista.com I think?) to transform it to English. May try that 🙂 great blog!!

    • Britt April 10, 2013 at 2:01 am #

      I’ll keep notes when I make mine and share it once I have it all down. It should be pretty easy 🙂

  3. elisabeth andrée April 10, 2013 at 2:21 pm #

    Such a nice post to read and how cute is that little orange crown. Thank you for sharing the link to the pattern. Have a good day / evening!

Leave a Reply

Nom Nom All The Yarn!

Eat through the stash before the moths do!

Yarns Finder

Find every yarn you need

Torhild

Art and Thought

Kati Crafts

Handmade by Kati Surakka

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Angry Pear

comics about pears - updated twice a week

knittingsarah

I knit. I spin. I live. I write about it.

Pocketful of Yarn

Musings from a crochetaholic

The Crafty Yuppie

part-time arsty with a side of sass

Blog of Booblue crafts

www.facebook.com/pages/Booblue-Crafts/

Cursing and Crafting

Crafting novice trying to improve...

A.N.N.A

Knitting keeps me sane...

MINERALARTS: Iron and Thorn

Drawing and metalwork, nature, cats, Sonoran Desert.

tremendu...

My crochet passion and more...

Cut And Sewn

Fashion Design, Sewing and Entrepreneurialism

